Travel Tips: How to Afford Travel

Standard

medium_211239773

I came across this great blog post by Megan Van Groll about, well, exactly what it says on the tin/subject line. The post also re-re-reminded me of a site I stumbled across quite awhile ago. It’s called AirBnB. Basically, you stay in a private room or even an entire apartment that’s rented out by a local in whichever city you’re visiting. I found this service when I was looking into accommodation for Copenhagen (still on the list of places to go!). It looks really cool. Brit Boy and I are hoping to visit Munich in August, so I’ll be sure to check ‘er out.

My brother will be here in two weeks! We’re just finalizing a few things with regards to his visit, but basically a lot of unforeseen costs have arisen. That’s the only downside. Other than that, we have Dublin in our sights and a few nights staying in London to round it all up. Should be fun. I’m looking forward to showing my brother where I live. He’s never traveled outside of North America, so it’s doubly exciting!

So, until then, I shall go to work, earn zee cash and, um, hope I have enough leftover to do other fun things.

Photo credit (top image): Stuck in Customs via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

