A Canuck in the UK : Back to the Start

Standard

In August 2013, I left my home in British Columbia for what will be a 20-month adventure in the United Kingdom. Yeahhh, and only now have I gotten around to blogging about it. Whoops!

Since my arrival, I’ve struggled with a lot of things, but the fun times have definitely outweighed the tough ones. I’m hoping to document most of these highs (and even the lows), share my amazing camera phone quality pictures (likely filtered beyond their initial recognition) and hopefully have a swell time doing it.

During the past 7-months, a lot has happened. For starters, I traded in views like these:

Image

To sights like this:

Image

I’ve appreciated any televised hockey I can get, lamented over what have now become “hard to find foods” and gotten used to people saying, “Where are you from? I love your accent!”

It’s been a great journey so far and I’m excited to use this space to share many more of my adventures.

Let’s do this!

Photo credit (click images):
thor_mark ; Cathedral City Guide

Leave a Reply

